• Twitter Social Icon
  • Trip Advisor Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Inquire here, We'll get back to you ..fast!

baguiotransient.com  all rights reserved

IMAGES BY LAKAWERO

074 661 4294
+63 917 558 6896
+63 920 969 3697
Call or Text Jhoie:
Call or Text  Iza:
+63 906 250 2449
02 986 4844

Baguio Transient Reviews

from  Tripadvisor & more 

 

TO PETER, JHOIE & STAFF

Great place to stay!

The place was very, very clean and complete.

Our stay was absolutely perfect!

From the kind, courteous and Professional like staff to the meticulous comfortable rooms and common areas.

Our stay was nothing less than exceptional.

Your thoughtfulness was very much appreciated. Nuque Family DINALUPIHAN BATAAN.

 

 

Tripadvisor jan 2016 Paul K - CANBERRA AUSTRALIA Peter & Jhoie's hospitality, professionalism and quality of service including booking and fees, changes to bookings and all logistics etc... is of a very high standard. In the Philippines this qualities are very common so this is why I always take my business through them. They are very friendly and cooperative , with great sense of humour , and are very warm and open in finding the best possible way they can be of assistance. They are more than capable and willing to go this extra steps to make ones stay n the Philippines great and offer priceless local knowledge and wisdom to make ones travels smooth and harmonious. There is a genuineness about them that lets one know that they have the professional skills and strength of character to back themselves up in their business which is very important when putting trust in people on travel and interacting on behalf of groups . In Philippines there is a very common habit of poor quality and unreliable business practise, Peter & Jhoie's business proves this is not always the case, they understand the local problems and cater swiftly to change that stereotype by offering a high standard of operations, accomodation, transport and staff including house staff and drivers. I highly recommend this business

 

Tripadvisor JAN 2016 Eldeeh, CALIFORNIA USA

Me and my family stayed here last year during the Panagbenga Festival 2015. Clean condo and spacious. Accommodated us well. There were 14 of us including 2 drivers. The kitchen has complete set of table wares and pots and pans. Free 2 gallons of mineral drinking water (we had to buy a gallon coz there were a lot of us and we stayed for 4 days). I am very particular with the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom, and i have to say I was satisfied with the kitchen and bathroom. The owner was very responsive and replies to my emails within hours (a lot of times within the first hour or two!) They were very helpful and nice even though I had a lot of questions and emailed them quite a lot. Even changed the date of my booking with no problem, no fuss, when I discovered that the festival was scheduled on a different weekend than what we booked for. We didn't have any problem finding the place or communicating with the owners. 
We enjoyed our stay at this condo.

 

 

Dec 2015

Dear Peter, Jhoie & ISa,

thanks for the Van tour package,that you guys provide.

My friends, family and guests really loved the place.

We hope to be able to partner with you in this business.

Accommodation was very nice.

Thanks; UNIDOS TRAVEL & TOURS

Cynde.

 

OWNERS REPLY

HI Cynde,

good to hear your whole crew enjoyed the Van tour package. All of our Drivers are professionals, who take great delight in making sure all guests feel good during their tour.

Safety, Value and comfort is the motto of our Van tour packages.

 

 

 

Dec 2015

Your place is Great! 

So safe and comfortable.

We will definately come back here again.

Caraga Family. Taguig City

 

21 Dec.

Ms Jhoie & Myla,

thank you very much for the hospitality....

Feels like Home here already.

Our Apartment is very comfortable all house equipment and utensils are complete.

Commuting around the City was a bit of a problem (traffic) but all in all our stay was most pleasant.

Hope we can stay here again in our next vacation in Baguio.

Maraming maraming Salamat, Siegrfred & Family.

 

OWNERS REPLY

Hi Siegfred, yes traffic in Baguio can get a bit crowded sometimes, specially at Christmas and Holy week!

Glad that the apartments of Baguio transient made your trip comfy and secure. It is always so important to us to know that Families enjoyed their time in our beautiful city.

We will aways be glad to see you back in Baguio.

Very Best wishes to you and your family.

 

21 Dec

We all enjoyed our stay here, we all liked it!

Rooms are clean and the Staff are all freindly.

We really have had a great time..... it was short but worth remembering!

Hope we can come back soon and will definately stay here again!!

Thanks so much, Cher & Co.

 

OWNERS REPLY

Hi There Cher,

we are so proud of our excellent staff! Just everything they do is with a smile, diba Cher. They really take their work personally and make sure the cleanliness is just the BEST!. see you again next time at Baguio Transient

 

20 Dec

Dearest Ms Jhoie, Peter & Staff.

It is wonderful to be back! We were here 1-3-2012.

The place is still very clean and well kept. Thank you so much & more power to you.

We will be back, again...and again ....and again.

 

OWNERS REPLY:

Hi, nice to see you again here in Baguio. Thanks for coming back again! 

We have decided that from 1 january, we will be giving a 10% discount for returning guests! So dont forgert to mention that, next time you book!

Best wishes from us all, until your next trip.

 

12 - 13 Dec

To the owners & Staff & our Driver Kuya Willie,

The place was awesome!

Clean, smells good, ambience & decor was great!

The price is all worth it, you guys were very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay.... too bad it was not long enough.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Kuya Willie (our Driver) thank you for driving us so safely and for your patience with our requests and our noise.

Much Love, Staff of CAH Pharma Manila 

 

OWNERS REPLY:

Hi Rysa & crew, thanks for being such excellent and happy guests, your Driver Kuya Willie was full of smiles when he is telling us about your trip!

I'm glad you appreciate the level of safety that our drivers provide, it is surely a priority that everyone feels comfortable during their tour.

.... keep enjoying life, best wishes from us, Peter, Jhoie & Staff.

 

7-11 Dec 

To the Owners & Staff of this wonderful place.

Thank you for such a wonderful & unforgetable experience here.

This is a perfect place for us, My partner was very grateful that

I was able to find a place like this!

It was a perfect stay and we will surely recommend:

Dave & Milky

 

OWNERS REPLY:

Hi, we should be the ones thanking you!... seeing the happy smiles on you guys in the morning made the usual smiles of our staff, even bigger!

Thanks for the joy.

Best Wishes, Peter, Jhoie & Staff

 

8-9 Dec 

To all of the staff & to our very informative driver, Peter.

Thank you for the wonderful experience. The tour was awesome & comfy.

The places we visited, pricelss.

The driver was good and had a long patience with us!

The Apartment is like a home, we really feel like we are family there.I will surely recommend this tour package to friends who have plans to visit Baguio.

 

OWNERS REPLY:

Glad that all of your family enjoyed your tour.... the Limousine Van really is just the very best way to tour around diba. Yes your Driver Peter is a good guy, knowledgeable and very patient!

We love to hear that guests really do feel quite at home and can relax. Until next time, best wishes from us all here at Baguio Transient.

These reviews of our Baguio Transient houses are current on Tripadvisor

We hope that you will add yours after your Baguio vacation

I TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS“The best vacation home" 

This is our first time in Baguio, but I really like to stay more days because its nice to stay!Truly "A Home Away From Home"The staff is friendly , also Myla and the kind owner.I'm so glad that I found this place when I searched in many sites on Baguio.My Buddy, Pinky, doesnt want to go home (but her husband will be mad!) and alsowe cant leave her here because she will surely just stay outside..... he...he..he!Thank you so much to the Pretty, Kind & Gwapo owners (Peter & Jhoie)I will surely recommend to all my friends, in and out of the Country, of this home.Thank y

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? yes 

 

Management Response

Jhoie and I are STILL smiling with your review!Thanks so much for being such a good sport! No wonder that we thank God for our great job of being able to host guests from all walks of life! Glad to hear that you guys were comfortable in both of the apartments and still managed to have fun, despite the bad weather!Thanks again and Best wishes to you,

 

Pinky and crew!

Peter & Jhoie. “Truly Home Away from Home”Reviewed 2015

Our stay in Baguio, given that this Transient House is very comfortable.homey & relaxing.Plus the fact that this suits our Family very well.

Kuya Willy, the Driver and other staffs are very friendly and accommodating.Wi - Fi also has a good signal.

All utensils and other stuffs that we need were available.

Keep up the Good Work on keeping your place a Home Away From Home, for everyone.

We will definitely go back and engage Baguio Transient's services.Thank You, De

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes..

I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid.

 

Management Response

Hi JC & Family, how I wish your group had better weather for your Baguio tour! But it was great to see the rain did not dampen your spirits! Yes the Wi-Fi is pretty good I must say and nice that you noticed too. Strong and reliable Wi-Fi is super important for our business and also for our guests! Each one of the apartments has its own dedicated router, so signal is going to be good where ever you are.

Thanks also for your kind words about Willy, all of our drivers are just such nice guys, smooth drivers, patient and knowledgeable about Baguio, Sagada, Banaue & Ilocos Norte. I will surely pass on your comments to Willy ( He is the front runner now for "Driver of the Month" Thanks again to all of your Family and hopefully next time we see you the skies will be blue from morning to night!. Best wishes from Peter, Jhoie and Staff.

 

“Good Value for the money" 

We took the whole package that includes the van and the accommodation. Peter met us on time at NAIA airport and brought us to Baguio. We had the Starex Limousine and it was very comfortable for all 7 of us. He is very warm and friendly not to mention a very knowledgeable in everything Baguio. He provides us many options and take us anywhere we want to go.

The apartment was good,& functional. It has all the amenities and feels like home away from home. It is located on a very private and quiet area and is gated with cctv. We stayed 2 nights. The only complain I have is the length of the bed, I am only 5 ft 8 inches tall but my head touches the wall while my feet also touches the edge of the bed. Overall, this is a good value for the money. If you are looking for a hassle-free Baguio vacation, this is it! We'll surely recommend them!Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Location

Traveling group: TeenagersMy age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.

The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Management Response

Hi, glad that your trip in our Starex Limousine was very comfy. It is our favorite Van for our own personal tours around Luzon also! Thanks also for the nice comments for our Son in Law, Peter, he is a nice guy for sure and very safe steady and courteous driver as you mentioned.And we appreciate that you will feel good about recommending our Van tour to friends and Family. Thanks again and hope to see you again in beautiful Baguio. Best wishes from us all, Peter, Jhoie & Peter. “Balanced environment for your need of Excitement and Relaxation”1 person found this review helpfulVery nice place and very close to tourist spots.

 

We rented the place for our large group and very much happy with the place. The excitement of a tourist and a relaxed mind. we really enjoyed our stay.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceTraveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.

Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Management Response

Hi, thanks for your review. So glad that your big group enjoyed your time in Baguio and your stay in our apartments & that you all felt relaxed and comfortable. Jhoie and I always love to know that guests felt that way. Best wishes from us, Peter & Jhoie.

 

“Big word! Excellent!”Hi Ms Iza. We arrived last night from Baguio safe and sound. Thank you for giving us Fernan as our driver. Just want to express my profound appreciation for the wonderful service Fernan provided us. He was indeed an excellent driver and guide as well. He is very friendly, courteuous, patient, polite, helpful and even dependable especially when I had an accident of horse fall. He rushed me to the emergency in a nearby hospital to make sure I will be okay. Also, he never failed in assisting my Mom who has a disability. I can't thank him enough for the way in which he cared for my Mom for two days. Fernan is truly the best! My family liked him so much even my kids. He is an asset to BagiuoTransient.Com..His commitment to his work and safe driving made us so happy. Please convey our warm greetings to him. Thanks so much again Iza, for the wonderful service and for being so accommodating. We will definitely recommend you and Fernan to our friends and relatives... Looking forward in getting your service again soon.

ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Management Response

Hi, so glad to hear your Baguio adventure went so well! I have passed on your kind words to Fernan. It means a lot to us all to have guests who are confident and relaxed with our drivers and services..... we really try to give all of our guests the kind of service that we ourselves would want! Best wishes from us all.

“Very nice and clean”1 person found this review helpfulReally nice transient home. Was there for 2 nights stay with my whole family and they all loved it last year. Price was reasonable, the location was decently close to tourist attractions. The owner was also very accomodating and checking on us regularly. I will not hesitate to come back and stay here if i have my whole family again.One thing that maybe can improve on is parking space, if you have more than 2 cars/van..it will be very tight and probably will not fit. Other than that, the place is awesome.

Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Management Response

Hi Jay & Family.Thanks for the review of your stay in Baguio, always good to hear that guests were comfy, secure and felt right at home!Jay, each apartment has its own parking slot and if there are extra cars or Vans, then guests are very welcome to park in our private parking slot just opposite..... dont hesitate to ask. Til next time, best wishes from us & staff. Peter & Jhoie.

 

“Definitely a home away from home!”For the past few months, I was planning to have a family getaway in Baguio when we visited the Philippines from the US. Not knowing who to contact or who to trust, I resorted to tripadvisor for recommendations. For being a Tripadvisor Excellence award winner for 3 consecutive years (not to mention the free wifi, a must with my family) definitely caught my attention! I immediately contacted the owners Peter & Jhoie and they where quick to respond to all of my inquires. They were the best deal in town to accommodate our group of 13. I went ahead and booked Apartment 4. Due to a unforeseen event, I had to change my booking and the Peter was very flexible and understanding of my situation. The place was very clean and secure, staff was very accommodating to our needs, Peter even visited to make sure that we were comfortable. Definitely a home away from home, it had everything we needed. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the Baguio tour service that they offered, a definite must, especially if you are not familiar getting around Baguio like us. Overall, I highly recommend this place for groups big and small at a very reasonable price! Thank you Peter & Jhoie! Hope to see you again and get the condo the next time around we are in Baguio!May & Family, Bay Area CA.

ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

 

.Management Response

Hi May and Family,nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, specially after your long trip from the US.Our Van tour packages really are good value and definitely make the journey around Baguio and Mt. Provence easy and relaxing! Hope to see you guys again, in the mean while enjoy the rest of your vacation before your return to sunny California, Best wishes from Baguio, Peter, Jhoie and staff. “excellent home and van hire”Our first time to book for a transient house and van hire and we were never dissappointed. Traveling with the whole family became easy because of your excellent service. The place Is so homey and secured especially for the kid and the dog. The internet connection is very fast that we are able to update our fb's in minutes. The van hire is so awesome,traveling that far became comfortable. Kuya Peter, our personal driver and tour guide is the best and he is so polite. He will make sure that you'll never miss a single must-see in baguio city. I recommend this package and Kuya Peter for those who want a hassle-free baguio vacation. Thank you Ms. Jhoie, Mr. Peter, and Kuya PeterValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseHi Ericka & Family, so glad to hear your whole family had a great vacation (& even your cutest puppy!... so Pogi!) I will pass on your kind words to Kuya Peter, he really is a great driver and very knowledgeable about Baguio, you are right he is a lovely and polite guy!. We are fortunate to have him as our son in law. The Starex Limousine van is just the best there is for comfort, diba. Thanks again to you and your whole family and very best wishes from us all for the rest of the year. Peter & Jhoie “Accommodating”To Peter & Jhoie.From day 1, from inquiry to check in, you guys make our life easier,no hassle, very accommodating, friendly staff.Our driver, Kuya Nestor "You Rock"... very good driver and very knowledgeableabout the places we want to go.The owner, Peter, ditto! He render his time to check us up upon arrival.May you continue to have a good rapor to the lives of the people who wants to have a Home Away from Home.ArlynValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management Response Hi Arlyn & Family great to hear that you all were comfy and enjoyed your Baguio tour. Thanks also for the compliment for Kuya Nestor your Van hire driver. All of our drivers are excellent and friendly guys who sincerely do take pride in making sure that guests have a safe, smooth and happy trip.Hope the rest of your vacation is memorable too. Very Best wishes to you all, from Peter, Jhoie and Staff. “Excellent transportation & Guide”Hi, Peter,In behalf of my family, we would like to thank you and your family so much for the wonderful van!The best part of the trip was the van ride (according to my husband and daughters). We were very, very comfortable and you are absolutely right, your son-in-law, Peter was very respectful, courteous, and accommodating!He always found a good place for us to go to since we didn't know the ins and outs of Baguio.I will forever cherish this birthday trip, thanks to you!I am already planning my next birthday trip!Traveling group: OtherWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseSo glad to hear you enjoyed your Van tour in the Starex Limousine Van. It surely is a great way to tour from Manila to just about anywhere!.... and a nice way to celebrate your birthday too. Best wishes from Peter and us all here at baguiotransient. “Baguiotrasient.. Highly Recommended😊😊😊”Unexpected superb accommodation.. our stay was really fun.. Bonding with Ms. Jhoie and Mr.Peter alone wants us to stay longer.. even the apartment rates are so reasonable, after visiting nice spots in baguio, witnessed the awesome events of Panagbenga, Baguiotrasient was a perfect place to take some rest and relax to recharge.. an excellent experience for us.. thank you very much.. ❤ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management Response So nice for us to see you guys get out and about in Baguio... I think after your non-stop excursions, you could just about write a Travel Brochure on Baguio attractions! Thanks for your review of your stay with us, we also just love meeting so many happy and positive people. More power to you in your new resto business, the photos I see on Facebook look great with a wonderful open dining space.Best wishes from Baguio, see you again! “amazing stay”Europa is really good enough for ten people or more; it is very spacious. The apartment is also located in a gated community with very good environment. The place is also accessible to transportation. The bedrooms are well ventilated but i do hope that the three bathrooms have exhaust fans, especially the helpers' bedroom. The blinds need changing. They keep on falling. One big problem is the internet.Inspite all these problems, we still plan to stay there next year.Thank you very much to Josephine and Peter for accommodating us.Special thanks to Rocia. She's very hospitable.Traveling group: FriendsMy age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseHi Eli,yes the Europa FAMILY CONDO really is a big space, lots of room and a great location, just a couple of minutes to town. Apologies for the intermittent internet, we contacted Globe and they said they were changing / testing their tower equipment. Lets hope they have got it right now! We know how critical the net is to us and to guests, so we do everything possible to have it up to maximum reliability. The damage to the vertical blinds has been repaired.Thanks also for the kind words for our daughter in law Rocia, she is such a great help during these peak times. See you on your next trip to Baguio. Best wishes from us, Peter & Jhoie. “Transport with Baguio Transient was very pleasant, reliable and safe”1 person found this review helpfulWe didn't stay at the properties, but rented a van including driver at Baguio Transient from Manila to Northern Luzon. Had a great trip to Banaue and Sagada thanks to our excellent driver Nestor of Baguio Transient. He was very friendly and drove very pleasantly and safely. We were very glad to have him as our driver.Traveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseHi Patricia,thank you for your follow up after your Van hire up to Banaue from Manila. As you already know that is an amazing journey through the mountain roads & one that is growing in popularity for our Vans. We are so glad that you felt comfortable and safe during your trip. Nestor is our lead driver and does set a great example for all of the other drivers. I have passed on your compliment to him & I think his usual smile just got a little bigger! Thanks again Patricia, best wishes from us here in the Philippines. “Heaven on Earth”Your place was exceptional. One of the best places I've stayed in a long while. Being a person who is a bit OCD about a lot of things, this recent stay of ours was indeed like a stay in heaven. The cleanliness, the fresh linens, the ambiance and the freedom to move around is like no other.Truly you made things very relaxing and I will highly recommend you to friends, family and officemates!!!5 stars from me. Keep up the good work!!!Traveling group: Large GroupWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseThanks for the positive review of your stay in our place. Yes, we are also a bit OCD when it comes to cleanliness :). We are very fortunate to have excellent staff who take pride in what they do. It is great to see their work appreciated, thanks for that. The majority of our bookings does come from previous guest referrals & it is a sign of confidence that they do refer friends, family and office mates to our place. Thanks again Milo, see you again on your next Baguio tour. “"An enjoyable and comfortable stay"”Transient House Dot Com.We had a pleasant stay at Apartment 2.Truly its a "Home Away from Home".Thank you Jhoie and Peter for the pleasant welcome.You two are just amazing for attending to your guests' needs.Two thumbs up!God Bless,Olpindo Family.Traveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management Response Thanks so much for your comments. Nice to hear that your family felt at home here. We do always strive for a friendly home style place, where guests can instantly feel comfortable and secure. We really do love to hear that guests sincerely felt at home here.Best wishes from us, Peter & Jhoie. “Beyond our expectations!”Exceptional value and service!! Very clean and nice staff and owners who took time to welcome us!!! Will definitely come back!ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseWe look forward to your group coming back to Baguio, Perla. A positive and joyful group like yours is always such a delight, Rocia is still smiling from the warmth of your hugs! Mabait, talaga. “Breathtakingview”The place was huge. we had 21 people family reunion. Rented the top apartment and one below. Really clean all amenities needed in kitchens. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. I definitely will stay here again.Traveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management Response Hi Donna, nice to hear from you. We remember your big happy family get together last Feb! How time flies by. Hoping you are all well there. Best wishes from us all here in the Philippines. “Simply Wonderful”Condo was clean and spacious. We can recommend this condo very highly. Peter, Jhoie, and Rocia were excellent hosts. Van service is highly recommended also. Overall, it was/is simply wonderful.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Spacios clean and it great for a large group.Liked least: Nothing it was all goodTraveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 50-64Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Large groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseFeb 24, 2015Thanks a lot for your kind words. Nice to meet you and your family & we hope that one day we will get to Texas (a dream of mine) and will catch up with you guys! Very Best wishes from us. “A home away from home”Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 20151 person found this review helpful"Peter & Jhoie,Thank you so much for accommodating us in your nice Apartment 4.Also thanks to Rocia for her warm hospitality, she's so wonderful person& so friendly.The Apartment was described exactly in the website.I will surely recommend this place to my friends and to my relatives.My only comments in the apartment, is the poor lighting in the dining room, the faucet in the bathroom is low and so close to the wash basin.Overall rating "Two Thumbs Up"Thanks again to Peter & Jhoie.God Bless, Beejay.Best wishes to you and all of your crew from us here, Peter, Jhoie and Rocia.Traveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 50-64Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseFeb 3, 2015Hi Beejay, thanks for your positive review & kind comments.We do use our guest's experiences to improve our accommodation.Your comment on the lighting in the dining area is noted. We reduced the bright lights at the suggestion of a previous guest, now that you mentioned that you would prefer brighter lighting, we will install a dimmer switch, and guests can then choose the light level which suits their own needs. Yes the tap in the bathroom hand basin was a temporary solution to a damaged faucet, just before your arrival. The tap is now replaced with one that is taller. Thanks for those observations Beejay, and the opportunity to improve our place for every guest's comfort, best wishes from us all here in Baguio, Peter, Jhoie & Rocia. “home away from home”Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 20151 person found this review helpfulPeter and Jhoie,Thanks to the internet, we came to discover the existence of "BAGUIO TRANSIENT" the place accessibility to notable and famous places of Baguio City, the house itself, its facilities at par and the owners Peter, and most especially Jhoie her welcome to us, the whole family members is exceedingly excellent. Most of all she is very accommodating aside from her friendly and very pleasant looks ahhh.....!We felt we are the real owners of the house, its a home away from home. We wanted to stay more but we also have things to do back home. Surely, we will count this house, the "BAGUIO TRANSIENT" our second home, our home for summer vacation and anytime we have time to visit the Pines City.Jhoie we commend you and will highly recommend you and your place, a home far away from home. We pray for your good health and safely everyday. Keep up the good business for us.Thanks, Adrian B. Bugtongand wife Agatha Ruby Salvador BugtongThe Family of Larry and Maureen SalvadorTraveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseFeb 24, 2015Hi Adrian and Agatha, how nice it is for us to hear from guests who truly think of their stay as a "Home Away from Home". More than anything we want all of our guests to feel so comfy & secure, that they really do count our place as their "second home in Baguio". It really is the highest compliment for us, that guests sincerely feel that way. Very best wishes to your family from us here in Baguio. Peter, Jhoie and staff. “Owner and staff are very professional; the suite is clean and high expectations are reached”Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in December 20141 person found this review helpfulWe were a group of eleven. Most are children. We arrived early and the staff were very accommodating, friendly, and very professional. The condo we were given was very convenient, spacious, and nicely done. It had a flat-screen TV, wi-fi, and a kitchen! The kitchen was complete. It was really nice how there was a balcony per bedroom and we had an excellent view. The condo was accessible to the mall, Burnham Park, and restaurants. We definitely plan to come back in the future. Thank you so much, Peter and Jhoie. -Tony and family (trip to Baguio and Banaue - December 2014)Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: The owner and the staffLiked least: Not applicableTraveling group: Large GroupMy age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayPeople with disabilitiesOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsPeople with petsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015So glad to hear that your family group felt at home in the Condo, and that the kids enjoyed their stay in Baguio. Yes, when we stay there ourselves, it is great to wake up in the morning and go out on the balconies there... and being a corner apartment it has 3 balconies to enjoy.Thanks for your review Tony, we sincerely do appreciate your thoughts. Very Best wishes, Peter, Jhoie and staff. “Happy”Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014Very Happy with our stay, Peter, Jhoie are very helpfull and friendly, make your stay so comfortable and help with what to do and visit in Baguio, Thankyou for making our stay in Baguio so enjoyable, Keith, Marissa, Luissa, Maricon and Charlotte.Ease of bookingKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceTraveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 50-64Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015Hi, thanks for your kind words...and thanks for the chats in the morning! I do miss hearing the Aussie accent! Hope all went well with the rest of your Philippines vacation, take care there in sunny Perth.Best wishes from us. “Perfect for the Family”Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 20141 person found this review helpfulWe enjoyed our stay in their Family Condo. It was huge and we fit in quite nicely. The location is also nearby to Burnham Park and SM. When Jhoie received us on our arrival, it felt like we were being received as long lost family :)The condo is not new but it is quite well maintained. They have sufficient beddings for everyone, WIFI and balconies for two rooms and the living area. Their living area even had a great view of the New Year's Eve fireworks Baguio is also known for. The cooking and bathing facilities are adequate and sufficient. WIFI was a little slow because we had a lot of gadgets using the bandwidth. Maybe an upgrade is required.They also have a little playground area which was good for the kids. We could also exercise there as it was quite lovely to be outdoors with the perfect weather. Our three little ones enjoyed the swings a lot. Too bad we didn't get a chance to use the BBQ pit in that area or the fireplace at the condo lobby.The unit is on the first floor, so there are no stairs to climb with heavy bags (except for the short steps into the lobby from the parking area). The place is very quiet and if you make some noise inside the unit, it seems pretty well contained (we had kids with us). Don't worry about parking, there is a lot!On the booking process, It was very straightforward with Jhoie. Even after the deposit was made, she was contactable via email and answered my questions very well. Closer to the date, we communicated via SMS.Since check in time is 12nn and if you made the early morning run to Baguio, try to have breakfast first at Cafe by the Ruins. I love the hot chocolate!Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: The size of the condo and locationLiked least: None!Traveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayPeople with disabilitiesOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015Good to hear that you all were so comfy and secure in the Family Condo. Our whole business is geared so that families really do feel at home, so we do appreciate when families feel that vibe! We usually in the Condo with our own family on New Years Eve, on the balcony with lots of food, ready for watching the Baguio Fireworks! This year we celebrated in our house in Crystal Cave... and watched from there!... believe me the view from the Condo is best! Thanks again for your kind review, don't forget us on your next visit to Baguio. “A great place!”Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014Your place is great!The view, the rooms, the appliances & down to utensils!Super comfortable & convenient.The owners are so welcoming & very good looking!(well I wasn't bribed to say that)Thank you so much!Michelle, Kalai, Jenny, JoanTraveling group: FriendsMy age: 25-34Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015Hi thanks for your comments.... specially the comment about "Good Looking" next time I look in the mirror and see the passage of time on my face... I will scroll down to your comments and give myself a lift!!Thanks for being happy and smiling guests...we love it! Best wishes from Baguio to you and your crew. Truly a Home away from Home... Excellent!”Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015To Peter & Jhoie,We surely enjoyed our stay here.Thank you for making our stay very comfortable.See you again next time! My kids Super enjoyed.Parang nasa bahay lang rin namin sila.Truly your apartment is a Home away from home. Happy New Year from our Family to Yours. Love, Angel, Henry & FamilyTarlac CityValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015Glad to hear your kids enjoyed their Baguio tour! We always think that if the kids are happy...then there's a good chance everyone will be too!The weather here right now is a chilly 9 degrees at night and in the morning, but days are sunny and clear!.. I love it like that! Best wishes from our Family to all of yours. “Thumbs Up for baguiotransient.com!”Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014To Peter, Jhoie & staff.Greetings from Laguna & Pampanga!Your website advertisement was really true!Thank you very much for making our stay in Baguio very safe, homey and convenient.Trusting your words and welcoming attitude was all worth it.My Husband's clan told me I made the good choice in booking for our first ever group trip!Things I loved the most: clean and odor free beddings and linens: very clean restrooms: reliable water heater, complete kitchen amenities (best place for home cooking), speedy Wi-Fi & homey interiors of the apartments.We will surely see you again when we plan out next trip in Baguio.Thanks again and may the Lord reward you with many happy returns.Ibette and the whole clan!Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Complete kitchen amenities and homey interiors, clean and odor free beddings and linens, speedy Wi-Fi, reliable water heaterLiked least: Limited parking spaceTraveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 35-49Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 28, 2015Hi Ibette and Clan!... you know, we get as much enjoyment from having our guests feel super comfy here in our place. happy smiling faces everyday is such a great reward for all of us here in Baguio. Thanks so much for your nice review... we read out the latest reviews at our weekly staff get together and everyone agreed that your crew were a lot of fun!... so a big thanks from us! Best wishes. “Perfect place to stay in Baguio”Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 20141 person found this review helpfulDear Miss Jhoie,Thank you for being easy to find. Your house is like a pearl we found in this beautiful city of Baguio! Your hospitality and smile kept us as warm as the modern technology we found ourselves enjoying. You will see us again as well as the friends and family we happily recommend.Thank you againFrom Las Vegas & San Francisco. Credo.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Clean, good neighborhoodLiked least: Don't think of anyTraveling group: FriendsWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 2, 2015Thanks for your review, talking about smiles.... I still remember the beautiful smiles on all of your crew here, best wishes to all back there in las Vegas. “Truly a home away from home!”Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 20143 people found this review helpfulMe and my colleagues were really proud to say that our stay at Baguio Transient was perfect. Our driver kuya Louie was very friendly but a bit shy at some point, he gave us plenty of suggestions to where we could go and what we should see in Baguio. We met the owners Jhoie and Peter who were very very accommodating and friendly. The apartment (1) was very very cozy and clean. Cable TV, WiFi fits all our needs whenever were at the apartment. I would say that my 2nd stay in Baguio Transient is great and they're very consistent with their service and offerings.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Cleanliness of the apartmentLiked least: Nothing reallyTraveling group: FriendsMy age: 25-34Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayPeople with disabilitiesOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsPeople with petsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseDec 4, 2014Hi Vash & Crew, truly, the pleasure is ours, to see a happy group like you and your colleagues just makes our full of joy! To have a previous guest come back and bring friends is just about one of the nicest things about our business. To see you and your friends so relaxed and feeling comfortable and right at home in your apartment is the very best reward for us. Thanks so much for your kind review I will pass on your comments to your driver also. Best wishes to you all from us, Peter, Jhoie and Staff. Perfect Baguio Stay”Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 20147 people found this review helpfulWe stayed here three nights with my extended family of a total of 16 people (mixture of adults and children). The place was perfect for us. We availed of the driver and van service offered by Peter and Jhoie, and we're very happy with it. Nestor picked us up in Tarlac drove us to Baguio and all over during our stay. Check in was accomplished expediently and very effectively by Rocia (thank you!). The kitchen, the living areas, the bedrooms, the bathrooms, the view, and the service were all great!! The location was great as well. Absolutely no complaints. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in Baguio! We will definitely be back when we can.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Location and serviceTraveling group: Extended FamilyMy age: 25-34Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJun 20, 2014Hi William, so good to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation in The City Of Pines & your stay in our vacation apartment. I will certainly pass on your kind words to your driver Nestor. We are blessed to have such professional, safe and just "good guy" drivers for all of our van tours. I will cc Rocia your comments too, I just know it will make her smile!Hope the rest of your stay in the Philippines is great and that you have a safe journey back home to the States. Very Best wishes from Baguio, Peter & Jhoie. “Truly a magnificent home away from home”Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 20144 people found this review helpfulDear Peter and Jhoie, WOW!!! thank you so much for the most wonderful stay in your Apartment 3. I have stayed in a fair few places and Baguio transient house definitely rates high on that list. we could not have asked for better hosts, you both are truly such amazing people and we really appreciated your caring, warm and friendly nature. it made the stay in your apartment feel more like home. we really enjoyed the conversations and laughter with you both. your transient house is truly a home away from home, it caters for people from all walks of life. I had not seen any photos of the place prior to arriving but my daughter had told me it was nice and it truly did not disappoint. it is very clean, warm and inviting. it has everything you could ever need to make it feel like home when holidaying with your family and the best thing is that it is not far from city centre. I would give Peter and Jhoie 200% for their hospitality, flexibility and assurance that everything runs smoothly for their guests. Thank you also for the free Labada, it’s small gestures like these that makes your service stand out from the rest… I plan on coming back to Baguio with my other children and will not hesitate to stay with you again. I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone i know who wishes to visit Baguio, until next time :)Salamat once again and god bless you both.Susana Murphy and family.Ease of bookingDirections to the propertyKey pickup/access to the propertyOverall conditionQuality of bedding/mattressesKitchen/utensils qualityCleanliness of bathroomQuality of facilities/amenitiesServiceLiked best: Hospitality,cleanliness and great hostsLiked least: nothing, loved everythingTraveling group: Extended FamilyWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Recommended for:Friends getawayOlder travelersFamilies with young childrenLarge groupsPeople with petsThe property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJun 5, 2014Thanks for your kind words. How wonderful it is to hear from guests who sincerely do feel relaxed and comfy in our apartments. It is our wish that all guests do truly feel that they have a "second home" in Baguio. There is not a day that goes by that we dont appreciate meeting so many folks from all over the world. We really just try to make our place what we would want in a vacation home, complete for a self catering vacation, secure and friendly! You and your crew were also great guests, smiling, relaxed & GREAT NEIGHBORS! Very best wishes to you all from us here in Baguio. Peter & Jhoie. “feels like home”Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 20141 person found this review helpfulDear Jhoie & Peter,thank you for our wonderful stay in your apartment.Our children have never outgrown their love for Baguio, since they spent so many wonderful summer times here.Its' their first time to spend it not in the Family Condo in Europa Mines view.Your apartment is homey & warm & it somewhat truly feels like home.Thanks Peter & Jhoie for being so friendly & accommodating, God bless you both & your family.In Christ's wonderful love,Jesse, Matet FelipeRyan, Jessa & baby EllieJustin, Jea & Alijah.Naga City, Cam SurQuezon City Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 2, 2015So good to hear that your family were comfortable and secure in our Apartments. I know you have had many wonderful Baguio vacations in your place In the Family Condo, so it means a lot having a nice review from someone who is so familiar with Baguio. Thanks again. Peter & Jhoie. “highly recommended.”Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014i highly recommend baguio transient house. nice place to stay.clean and smells good and at a reasonable rate. the owners peter and jhoie are warm and accomodating. they even helpus find our rented vehicle.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 2, 2015Thanks for your review, you will be pleased to know for your next visit to Baguio, that we now have a Starex Limousibe Van for hire to out guests! Super comfortable van for the trip up to Baguio. Best wishes from Baguio. “Best staycation in Baguio”Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014Dear Jhoie & Peter,We really enjoyed our stay. Your place is homey, clean and complete. I have been to Baguio for so many times & stayed in many transient houses, but yours made a difference.Thanks for the hospitality & kindness. We are looking forward to many more visits to Baguio.Thank you! May God bless you more.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseJan 2, 2015Hi, thanks for your review here on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us to know that guests enjoyed their stay in our apartments & that you felt comfy and secure. Best wishes from Baguio “Simply Unforgettable”Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 20143 people found this review helpfulPeter and Jhoie made sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible and really took a lot of time to ensure that all my plans went smoothly. I can't tell you how much I appreciate them, you can't go wrong booking your stay through them. I rented apartment 4 for my parents and they enjoyed their stay there very much. I rented the Europa Condo for my guests and it had everything we needed so that we could cook our meals there on some nights and enjoy dinner as a family. The views from the condo were breath taking, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. If I ever get a chance to go back to Baguio again, I will only book with them.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:A romantic getawayWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners....lessProblem with this review?A FlipKey verified reviewerMuntinlupa City“The most awesome experience ever!”Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 20143 people found this review helpfulNo regret at all! This place is a paradise, a place we could never forget. I'm so glad I found this amazing, awesome, magnificent, remarkable & undeniably the best transient Condo house ever! The owner (Jhoie & Peter) were so accomodating, we felt, from the first time we saw the place, the good aura of this place. My family was so satisfied & grateful for the experience and memories shared in all corners of the house! Thank you so much fir giving us the opportunity to live here for 3 days in your magical paradise. If ever there will be another chance for us to visit Baguio, this place would always be top of the list! To Rocia, thank you so much for everything, you're such an awesome individual. I am so grateful to know you. Thanks for thr Van, the trip became hassle free, the price was justifiable even the accomodation. Thank you too Kuya Ernie, our best driver. From all of us, thank you...Reynaldo Jr, Reynaldo Sr, Soledad, Lester, Reinalee, Rhenan, Reizel, Rhaylee, Danilyn, Jhez, Alfredo Jr, Lorizatie, Liza, Walfredo Jr, Erika, Aj & Lolie...Thank you, God Bless & More Power to all of you.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:A romantic getawayOlder travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseApr 15, 2014Hi Reynaldo,whoa! now that is a review! I think it is fortunate for us that you are an English teacher! and can express your exuberance! Wonderful to hear that your family enjoyed their stay in beautiful Baguio & to hear that the FAMILY CONDO so perfectly suited your needs. Also great to hear you enjoyed and felt comfortable in our Van Hire, I will pass on your comments to our driver.Thanks again Reynaldo & Family, God Bless you all. Peter, Jhoie & Rocia. “Excellent family accommodation in the heart of beautiful Baguio”Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in February 20142 people found this review helpfulWe visited Baguio in February for our annual holidays to escape from australian summer heat. We booked this place on the net. We were greeted by the host themselves who made us feel very welcomed. Apartment itself was spacious and well furnished and had a modern feel about it. It had everything that we as a big group needed. It was also very accessible to the city and restaurants, parks, SM etc ( walking distance ). Apartment also has views overlooking the historical pine trees.Hosts also helped us with some of our other needs...car hire for the day etc.We very much enjoyed our stay here. Baguio was at its best ...misty, cool mornings followed by plesant sunny day and beautiful sunsets. We loved the city of Baguio and our stay here made our holiday extra special. We would definitely return here.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:People with disabilitiesOlder travelersLuxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseApr 5, 2014Hi Vikram & Annabelle,thanks for your review of our beautiful city & of course for our FAMILY CONDO. The great security, closeness to the City & Baguio attractions, really is a big benefit of the apartment. We hope all of our guests will know that we are always here to assist with their vacation needs, just ask and we will sincerely do our best to ensure a memorable visit to the "City of Pines" Best wishes, Peter & Jhoie. “Awesome accommodation”Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014Dear Peter & Jhoie,Your family condo is truly a Home away from Home.It is beautiful and has everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable & memorable.Your staff is also friendly, & even while we were still in Manaog we knew that we have a home to spend the night in Baguio.Indeed we will be going home with pleasant memories of your wonderful transient home.Thank you so much & God Bless you and your family.Bernadette Zamora & Family.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:Luxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseApr 1, 2014Hi Bernadette and Family, great to hear you all enjoyed your stay in the FAMILY CONDO. The big size of the Condo is great for larger groups and being so close to the city is very convenient. We really love to hear that guests do "Feel at home" & comfortable in our apartments, cos that is just how we like to feel too, when we are on vacation.!God Bless Bernadette, Peter & Jhoie. “Awesome accommodation”Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014Dear Peter & Jhoie,Your family condo is truly a Home away from Home.It is beautiful and has everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable & memorable.Your staff is also friendly, & even while we were still in Manaog we knew that we have a home to spend the night in Baguio.Indeed we will be going home with pleasant memories of your wonderful transient home.Thank you so much & God Bless you and your family.Bernadette Zamora & Family.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:Luxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseApr 1, 2014Hi Bernadette and Family, great to hear you all enjoyed your stay in the FAMILY CONDO. The big size of the Condo is great for larger groups and being so close to the city is very convenient. We really love to hear that guests do "Feel at home" & comfortable in our apartments, cos that is just how we like to feel too, when we are on vacation.!God Bless Bernadette, Peter & Jhoie. “Very understanding owner/couple”Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 20141 person found this review helpfulI booked the family condo for May 1-4, 2014 for 10 pax. Everything was set and i made the reservation deposit of P4,000. An unfortunate event happened recently wherein we need to cancel our booking. I explained everything to Jhoie and Peter via email. They refunded my deposit of P4,000 the next day. I am very pleased on how understanding this couple was. There were no hassles from them. I was even the one who brought trouble because of the cancellation. The next time we will plan to go to Baguio i will surely book again in this transient apartment. Transaction was smooth. I even talked to both Jhoie and Peter on the phone. They are very nice and accomodating to all my queries. I hope to see and meet you next time Peter and Jhoie. Thank you again!!Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseMar 10, 2014Hi Nanette,thanks for taking the time to review us, and especially to review our refunding of deposits! Of course, sometimes things come up in life, over which we dont have control and we sometimes have to cancel plans. We understand that completely and it is far more important to us to have happy, friendly dealings with everyone. Take care there Nanette, best wishes from Peter & Jhoie “The Best!!!”Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014Hi Jhoie & Peter,first of all I would like to thank you for accommodating my inquiries last year, even though it is so early.When we have decided to come here in Baguio, I searched Google & found your site. I liked the place, the service and the security, then I told my sister that this should be the place! And I made not only the right decision, but the best decision to stay here.Thank you, thank you, thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality: your place is the best, truly a home away from home!I would also like to thank Tres (van driver) for giving us a very "sulit" trip!And Peter, thank you for the toys you gave Yumi... she really loves it.Indeed a great experience, we will surely recommend your place and the Van Service to our friends...Many Thanks;Mae, Litoy, Yumi, YuriLala, Jham, Mikko, Etetalan & Mercy.ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseFeb 25, 2014Hi Mae & family,thanks for your review of your stay in Baguio & also our Van Hire from Manila to Baguio.We really want all of our guests to enjoy their vacations in Baguio & sincerely do our best to make sure their accommodation is the best value. We know that comfort, security, value and a nice atmosphere are important to us on our vacations, so we just try to make sure that guests have those things in our place,Best wishes from Baguio, Peter & Jhoie “Best transient house we've stayed in so far :)”Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014Dear Peter & Jhoie,Thank you for the warm welcome we received when we arrived.You are both nice and very caring to your guests.Our family is so comfortable staying here in Baguio Transient House.We will surely share and recommend this to friends.It is really fortunate that we were able to book an apartment in your place.We will be back, hopefully soon! You made our vacation memorable, thank you again!More Power.Love art & Ortiz FamilyValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Recommended for:Older travelersRugged travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseFeb 7, 2014Hi Art & Family, thanks a lot for posting your review. You know Art, it really is our pleasure to have the honor to meet so many people here in our place. It is no wonder that I have chosen to live in the Philippines. As well as falling in love with the country, I sincerely feel quite at home with the Filipino people. They have an amazing ability to share their attitudes to life and living, & acceptance, that I have not found in any other country. Thanks to you and your crew for your sharing with me. God bless us all & God bless the Philippines. “Wonderful”Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014Dear Peter & Jhoie,thanks you very much for accommodating my rather last minute reservation at this beautiful "Baguio Transient" home.A friend of mine Ms Cindy stayed here last year and she recommended your place highly.My family and I were very pleased and happy at your wonderful home. Mr Dominique has been a great and very patient driver, especially with my elderly parents & uncle.We hope that one day we will be back here again and spend several days.Thank you once again,Terence W. TulusPenampang, Sabah, Malaysia.29th - 31st January 2014ValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseFeb 5, 2014Hi Terence, thanks for posting your review. We are so glad that your family were comfortable in our place. We will put Sabah on our list of places to visit, as we continue our travels around Asia. Best wishes to you all. Peter & Jhoie “Well and truly a home away from home.”Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014Sali FamilyTo Peter & Jhoie.When I was looking for a place to stay, online, it was done in a hurried manner. As you may know, things more often than not dont turn out the way we expect them to be.This was the case with our accommodation in Manila.Unfortunately we had to change our accommodation overnight!However, I thought we are very lucky to have found this beautiful place of yours - well and truly a home away from home.Not to mention the warm welcome we received on arrival, the staff's friendliness & patience (especially drivers Willy & Louie).Everything is just so nice about the place, from the owners, staff and the actual apartments themselves.Apartment 4 has a magnificent view, just about from every angle.This place is one I'd recommend, not only to my friends and family relatives, but also to acquaintances alike.Thank you very much.Omar & Sali family.Zamboanga cityValueComfortLocationCleanlinessCheck-inServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Absolutely!Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseJan 30, 2014Hi Omar & Sali, family. Thanks for your review, not only of accommodations, but also of the staff and our drivers Willy & Louie.We hope you continue to have a great stay in the Philippines before you head back to Australia. Very Best wishes from Baguio, Peter, Jhoie and Staff. “Excellent place, money well spent!!!”Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014Hello Peter & Jhoie ... We are home in Pateros. Again thank you for providing us a place that we can call call our home away from home! You guys truly have a nice place in Baguio! The hospitality is super, super nice like Peter's tagalog! We will definitely recommend your place to our friends & family! Your driver/van hire is the best, Nestor Busho is very professional and customer friendly! I hope we get him again the next time we go back to Baguio!Again thank for the hospitality and best transient house in Baguio City!!!Emmanuel & Ma. Teresa SantosCarson, California USAHow easy was it to book the property?How helpful were the directions to the property?How easy was key pickup/access to the property?Overall condition of the propertyBedding & mattressesKitchen & utensilsBathroom cleanlinessOther facilities & amenitiesServiceLiked best: EverythingLiked least: NothingTraveling group: Large GroupWould you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.Recommended for:Families with young childrenWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.Management ResponseJan 29, 2014Hi Emmanuel & Ma. Teresa & Family.Glad to hear your crew are all safely back there. And happy to see you all enjoyed your stay in "Cool" Baguio. Thanks also for the compliments re my Tagalog.... I often make my self laugh with wrong pronounced words, but I do keep trying, every day. Maybe one day I will get it! Thanks so much for your kind review, it is always heart warming to know that our visitors enjoyed their stay and felt comfortable, secure and relaxed here. We sincerely do want guests to feel like this is "Their" vacation house in Baguio. Best wishes to you all from Peter & Jhoie“baguio transient”Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013Dear Ms Jhoie,I'm glad I made the right choice, choosing your place during our short stay here in Baguio.Your place is great, which made us feel that we are not far away from Home!.Please continue to make your guests feel comfortable.I'll surely recommend your place to friends who are looking for a cozy place to stay.Whel & Chiaco family.DeCastro FamilyLibiran FamilyDamian Family.ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseJan 2, 2014Hi Wendy and family,so glad to hear you and your whole crew enjoyed your Vacation to Baguio.Yes dont worry, we will always do our best to make sure guests have a good experience in our apartments or using our Van Hire service. Families coming together for a vacation should only have good memories of the time spent with each other. Very Best wishes from me, Jhoie and our staff. “Nice Couple and Staff”Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013Peter & Jhoie,A truly home away from home!We are giving 10 over 10 satisfaction on your hospitality & accommodation!Thank you for extending your kindness & for touring around your house.Paula & DiaaQatarValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:Rugged travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseDec 24, 2013Hi Paula and Diaa,thanks for your comments. Best wishes to you for the coming New Year... AND also for your BIG event due in March... we will look forward to pics on FB of the happy event!! best wishes from Peter & Jhoie. “We found a treasure in Baguio City.”Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013Thank you Peter & Jhoie for the warm hospitality you've given us.The place is perfect and feels just like home!The place is highly recommended & if ever we'll get a chance to be back here in Baguio, we'll definitely stay here again.Samotech / Samofund teamHappy Holidays to you Peter and Jhoie and all the staff of Baguio Transient House. Your place is a treasure for us. The kids love the Christmas presents from you. We had a great time in Baguio. Nong Nestor was the best driver too.Thanks a million! Sending love from Bohol.ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:A romantic getawayOlder travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseDec 23, 2013Hi Cecilla,thanks so much for your review for our place and our Van hire. I will pass on your comments to Nestor, your van driver. Nestor & our other drivers are all such good and safe drivers, we are always glad to hear you all felt comfortable with our focus on safety, ( I passed on your comments to Nestor and he gave his "trade mark" big grin! Thanks again to you and your crew from Samotech / Samofund from the beautiful Island of Bohol.Peter, Jhoie & Staff. “Excellent”Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013My family and i had a great experience in Baguio Transient, and I highly recommend it with two thumbs up for Jhoie and Peter. Very friendly service, clean, and the perfect place for a family get together while in Baguio. Thanks again and God Bless. Gie Butler Florida, USaValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:A romantic getawayOlder travelersLuxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseDec 21, 2013Hi Gie,I sometimes wish there was a site where we could give our reviews of our wonderful guests too! Thanks to you and family for your happy stay in our place, we too enjoy seeing so many smiles! Peter, Jhoie and Staff “At home at Baguio Transient House :)”Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013Our stay in your beautiful transient house was relaxing, comfortable & peaceful.This house was the perfect getaway for our family outing in the City of Pines.Jhoie & Peter, your warm & friendly hospitality made us feel at home.The ladies who helped, were warm, kind & courteous & always have a bright smile.Kuya Norman was an excellent & safe driver. He made sure that we were able to see the places we wanted to visit.I/we will definately recommend your transient home to our friends and family.Our overall experience was excellent and we give it 5 Stars for service, excellence, hospitality, location & price.ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:Rugged travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseDec 19, 2013Hi Mina & Family,thank you for your great review of your stay in our vacation house...for the second time! We will have to make sure there is a "Special" surprise for you for your next stay!Best wishes from Peter, Jhoie & Staff.PS yes we are very blessed to have such great staff with us, they really are the best! “homy, comfy and cozy”Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013It's our first Baguio vacation, and our first anniversary as well... and the experience was great...The place was homy, comfy and cozy, clean and quiet... so you really got to relax and feel Baguio's cold weather... Also the transient house is furnished with appliances/furnitures that you will need during your stay (they also offer complimentary stuffs like coffee, mineral water, etc), with kitchen and cooking equipments, too (so we got to cook our own meal).Mr. Peter and Mrs. Jhoie were very accommodating throughout our 2-day stay (that was really bitin, we hope we could stay longer pa sana.) Their staffs were also kind like ate Joyce... (Thank you for the complimentary eco-bag! :)The place is highly recommendable and a must-try... so the next time u want to feel the Baguio breeze, Baguiotransient.com is a place to be...Thank you baguiotransient.com for the wonderful stay... Hope to be back soon!!!ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:Rugged travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseDec 11, 2013Hi Kayle, thanks for your review. We love it when guests come to Baguio to celebrate their special occasions , best wishes and see you again! “Truly a home away from home”Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012our stay in the Baguio Vacation House was one of the best memories we would ever treasure and remember for the rest of our lives. we feel that we belong. we can say that the place is very cozy, very comfy and very clean and neat. we really feel so secure when we were in the place. the people behind the Baguio Vacation House are truly accommodating and very kind. we never felt strangers with them. surely, when we celebrate our anniversary, we will again visit the City of Pines, and we will surely stay in the same place where we stayed when we celebrated our monthsary and post-bday celebration of my hubby. thanks to mommy jhoie, and daddy peter, the couple behind the wonderful Baguio Vacation House. We really miss the place and the couple as well... including the three (3) pups i love so much (hershey, pheto and kimmy)... hope to see you again, mommy jhoie and dad peter... we miss all of you and we miss the place...ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:A romantic getawayOlder travelersLuxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners. Just the Best!”Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012My Filipino wife and family and friends have stayed with Peter and Jhoie several times. We keep coming back because they make us feel like it is our home too. Always spotless and beautiful, comfortable and relaxing. We always enjoy our visit to their beautiful home in beautiful (cool) Baguio. It is the highlight of our vacation in the Philippines. I will always recommend this accommodation to anyone. Give them a try if you will be in Baguio City. You won't be disappointed! Thank you Peter and Jhoie for making our times special with you :-)ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:A romantic getawayOlder travelersLuxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? Yes “Nice Location”Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012Took my mother and my entire family for a quick get away in Baguio. Found this very cozy apartment online and it was the best decision. It's very clean and the place was well kept. The owners were accomodating and friendly. What I like best was the location. It's very close to all the attractions in Baguio. It is situated in a very quiet neighborhood. The view from the terrace of the apartment is just exhilarating. I was able to relax and enjoy the bonding time with my family, most of all. For the value--I give it a 4 star. Truly Superb for the quality of the property.ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:Older travelersWas this review helpful? Ye “An Overall Pleasure!”Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2011One of the nicest places I stayed while in the Philippines! These accommodations are very clean, comfortable and the owners/staff were a friendly delight! Highly recommended!ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:A romantic getawayWas this review helpful? Yes “Great transient house in Baguio”Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012Roselle and company,Thank you Tita Joie for your kindness and warm welcome to us...we really enjoy to stay on your transient house. Its nice , clean and comportable.We feel like our own home.The location is easy to find and near in the city.My company have plan to go back again in Baguio and to stay in your transient house...God Bless! From: Cfc-ffl Pro-life familyValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Was this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseFeb 6, 2012Hi Rochelle,Thanks for your kind review, your company is always very welcome at baguiotransient.comGod bless, Peter &Jhoie. “The best place to stay while in Baguio.”Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2011We stayed for 5 days and were very impressed by the accomadations. Peter and Jhoie were like friends, actually we are friends now! I strongly suggest that you stay here, we will never stay anywhere else. We were close to everything. They were even nice enough not to complain of us singing videoke.. We love ya both (Peter and Jhoie).. see you again soon!Len and Seema..ValueRoomsLocationCleanlinessCheck in / front deskServiceWould I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Recommended for:Older travelersLuxury-minded travelersWas this review helpful? YesThis review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.Management ResponseJan 29, 2012Thanks for your kind words. And your singing was a highlight of your visit for us!!